National Honor Society


Sponsor Lee McGrath

National Honor Society Induction

The St. Thomas More Chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed 38 new members at its induction ceremony on Tuesday, February 8, 2005 in the school theatre.  Parents and guests were present as the new inductees pledged to maintain high scholastic standing, to hold as fundamental and worthy an untarnished character, to always seek the truth and to give freely in service to others.

Officers of the Honor Society, Anne Frazer, Virginia Deaton, Anna Heink and Alycia Keller, called the inductees to sign the register and receive their pin and certificate. Mr. Carmen Geraci of the LCHS English Department, the guest speaker for the evening, challenged the inductees to put their gifts into practice. A reception provided by the Academic Boosters followed the ceremony.  Below is a full listing of the inductees.  Pictures by Barb Schnurr

Photos by Barb Schnurr

Photos by Barb Schnurr

Secretary Anna H. and Treasurer Alycia K. got the memo on what to wear!

Photo by Jill Heink

NHS Inductees


Angie Beavin

Walter Boneau

Danielle Dodson

Jordann Sullivan

Austin Tucker



Courtney Allison

Madeline Aulisio

Mary Buncher

Justin Burke

Katherine Carter

Trevor Clark

Julia Dauer

Walter Ecton

Megan Gilbert

Stephen Kolb

Megan Leininger

Evan Loxley

Claiborne Mason

Leslie Meadows

Lauren Monahan

Itoro Okpokho

Lara Osetinsky

William Parell

Martha Prewitt

Nora Richardson

Clinton Roberts

Matthew Roland

Hannah Ross

Sean Rukavina

Mary Schickli

Sally Schonefeld

Jenna Skop

Amanda Stevens

John Their

Lindsay Wilhelmus

Ryan Williams

Alyssa Wilson

Chloe Zaitlin



 When the National Honor Society was founded in 1921, the hope was to create an organization that would recognize and encourage academic achievement while developing other characteristics essential to citizens in a democracy.  The ideals of scholarship, character, service and leadership remain as relevant today as they did in 1921. The Lexington Catholic Chapter recognizes these ideals and strives to embody them in its practices.


 2004-2005 National Honor Society Officers


President: Anne Frazer
Vice-President: Virginia Deaton
Secretary: Anna Heink
Treasurer: Alycia Keller


  2004-2005 National Honor Society Senior Members

Kristen Blandford

Coleman Payne

Matt Bobart

Laura Payne

Virginia Deaton

Carolyn Pippen

Anne Frazer

Hunter Redmon

Kathleen Gallagher

Jim Rice

Sarah Gates

Melissa Roemmele

Shannon George

Morgan Rood

Katelyn Gurley

Barbara Schnurr

Anna Heink

Dustin Smith

Jeanna Heink

Carolyn Stevens

Nora Heink

Ben Thornton

Alycia Keller

Erin Tibe

Kirk Kissner

Megan Tritschler

Leah Lakarosky

Kevin Vogelsang

Joe Lanford

Robert Weaver

Ben Mudd

Jean Whitney

Dawna Neil




Ben, Carolyn, Bob, Jeanna, Anne, Kristen, Nora, Alycia, Carrie, & Erin pose for a picture before their monthly meeting in Room 207.

  National Honor Society Activities

This year’s service projects include tutoring and offering homework help to LCH students.  Members are required to complete 16 hours of service for the year; 8 hours devoted to service to the school and 8 hours devoted to helping students.  Any student interested in having a tutor should contact any officer or Mrs. McGrath in Rm. 207.  Homework helpers are available from 7:15- 7:45 a.m. and 3:15-3:45 p.m. Tuesdays through Friday in Rm. 207. If you would like help in any subject, just drop in!  You do not have to stay the full half an hour.


Members have also been active during book days, Parent/Teacher conferences, blood drives and school retreat teams.  The next Parent/Teacher Conference Day is March 7th.  Hours are 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Induction Requirements

Juniors and seniors with a 96% GPA are eligible for membership. Sponsor Lee McGrath obtains a list from the Guidance Office.  This year’s induction into the St. Thomas More Chapter of the National Honor Society will take place on February 8th, 2005.