Lexington Catholic High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Thank you to those who have given: Mary Spanier, Carl Vertuca, Cathy Hourigan, Peter Barr, Katherine Buchignani, Abby Dobson, Dolores Polito, Steven Angelucci, Kate Bauman, Casey Tinker, Christopher Jones, Fran Borders, Chere Leonard, Carrie Roberts, Lesley Farmer, Robert King, Maryellen Mullikin, Ashley Federle, Pam Schneider, Linda Reilly, Elaine Wilhite, Emily Mooring, Kathryn Banahan, Timothy Connolly, Jennifer Hicks, Josh Stewart, Lisa Davies, Esther Breeding, Gina Runnels, Mark Jackson, Darlene Silvestri, Sonya Morris, Paige Browning, Thuy Lynh Tran, Cynthia Guinn, Rebecca Perez, Karen Faulkner, Pennye Willcutt, Jeff Truitt, David Owen, Michael Kirn, Jennifer Rothbauer, Tom Pabin, Cassie Besseilnk, Terry DeLuca, Matthew Mahle, Connor Duzyk, Barry Kowalik, Elizabeth Gray, Mary Lowery, Jerry Felix, Joseph Noonan, Deborah Schnurr, Susan Morton, Ruth Boyd, Marcia Reed, Nancy Bell, Ruth Morris, Suzanne Thompson, Strohman Breeding, Bruce Breeding, Gregory Meegan, Amy Brown, Kelsea Rookard, Monica Jane Dome, Kate McLean, Jill Hallahan, Trina Colt, Cindy Hamm, Thomas Erpenbeck, Fiona Doherty, Kathryn Sandefer, Alicia Carlos, Catherine Boyd, Kimberly Pontrich, Dr. Robert & Barbara McClellan, Thomas & Camille Wright, Thomas & Janet Mullaney, Anthony Wilhoit, Mary Sparks, M. Kennedy, T. McCauley, Kathleen Noonan, R. Melton, J. Montalban, M. Balchunas, Harold Nikirk, L. Draper, K. Goetz, T. Simon, Julie Preston, James Frazier, Missy Johnson, Greg Hilvers, David & Maria Buckles, Paula Breeden, Jolene Harding, Pamela Webb, David Rink, Elizabeth Barry, Anita Jackson, Norman Fischer, Lisa & Tim James, Paul Prabell, and Stephen Keller
Make a Gift

Bus Program

Lexington Catholic High School 
Scott County/Ss. Francis & John Catholic Parish Bus

If you are interested in participating in the LCHS bus transportation from Scott County area, please complete and return the Bus Contract to Janet Landry, Controller at jlandry@lexingtoncatholic.com or 2250 Clays Mill Road Lexington, KY 40503.
The route and times are as follows:
AM BUS *ST. JOHNS  6:50am  LCHS  7:30am
PM BUS LCHS 4:00pm *ST. JOHNS  4:40pm
*There will be a designated area at St. Johns for pickup and drop-off which will include an adult monitor provided by St. Johns.

Inclement Weather Policy: Should Lexington Catholic High School have a delayed opening due to inclement weather, the bus schedule will be adjusted by the same delayed duration as the school’s delayed opening. Example: The school has a 1 hour delayed opening, morning bus pick-up will be delayed by 1 hour and occur at 7:50 AM instead of
6:50 AM. If Fayette County schools are closed the bus will not operate. It will be the parent’s responsibility to get them to school on those days.

Half Day Policy: Should the calendar call for a half day of school, the afternoon runs will commence/leave LCHS at 12:00 PM.

Exam Week Policy: During the week of exams, morning runs will remain the same but there will be only one afternoon run which will be scheduled for a 11:45 PM departure.

Student’s responsibility while riding the bus:
1. Obey the driver’s instructions. The driver of a school bus is in complete charge of students while they are on the bus. Complaints regarding discipline on the bus should be taken to the principal.
2. The driver has the authority to assign seats.
3. Students shall remain properly seated while the bus is in motion.
4. Never extend arms, legs or head outside the bus.
5. Refrain from talking to the driver except in an emergency.
6. Pets and animals, other than required service animals, are not permitted on the bus at any time.
7. No one shall tamper with any equipment or operate any part of the bus.
8. Do not mar or deface the bus. Students caught damaging bus equipment will be subject to disciplinary action and/or restitution.
9. There is to be no fighting or profanity on the bus or any loud disturbances.
10. Students must not wave or shout at pedestrians or occupants of other vehicles.
11. Do not throw objects from bus windows.
12. Do not throw waste paper or objects on the floor.
13. Eating or drinking is not permitted.
14. Use of tobacco products or drugs is prohibited.